My day went so well, only there is something that i did that am not proud of right now. I flipped at the bank today. I came into the bank and as the 'standard practice' with queues in Nigeria, i asked if someone was behind the last person i meet on the queue and he told me one person was behind him. I then left to fill my withdrawal booklet. When i came back, i meet one man behind the one i talked to earlier, i then asked the man i met earlier if it was the 'one person' he told me was behind him, and he said yes. After about 20mins, with just 3people before i get to the cashier, one man came and said he is behind the man directly in front of me. i told him nobody told me about him but was about to let him enter when another one appeared and said he too is in front of me. I then stood my ground and told them what happened when i came, but they said they must enter and i became angry and started shouting at them in the bank. Now, am writing this because after what happened, i started feeling bad, i shouldn't have lost my cool but unfortunately i did, and i shouldn't be sharing this here but my friend who listens to all my gists isn't available and i needed to share, so i decided to share with you. The thing is, i didnt intend to shout at those men but i did, and am feeling sorry right now and they are not available for me to apologize, so i pray aloud, oh Lord! wherever those men are tonight, touch their hearts to forgive me cause am truly sorry, Amen.
No comments:
Post a Comment